Postcard from Kashmir

January 27, 2006 at 10:30 am 16 comments

Agha Shahid Ali

Listen

Kashmir shrinks into my mailbox,
my home a neat four by six inches.

I always loved neatness. Now I hold
the half-inch Himalayas in my hand.

This is home. And this the closest
I'll ever be to home. When I return,
the colors won't be so brilliant,
the Jhelum's waters so clean,
so ultramarine. My love
so overexposed.

And my memory will be a little
out of focus, it in
a giant negative, black
and white, still undeveloped.

(falstaff reads the poem)

[blackmamba]

Entry filed under: Agha Shahid Ali, English. Tags: .

Jana Gana Mana Metalogue to The Magic Flute

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rachel  |  January 2, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    the consonant in the art world is change

    Reply
  • 2. Asha Masters  |  March 26, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    What a lovely poem. It took me back home when I was a teenager. Many, many moons ago. Thank you!

    Reply
  • 3. autar mota  |  October 26, 2009 at 8:44 am

    shahid is immortal with what he has written.. jism ki maut koi maut nahin hoti hai.jsm mar jaane se ailaan nahin mar jaate.

    Reply
  • 4. sohail qureshi  |  June 4, 2010 at 8:32 am

    dono jahaa.N terii mohabbat me.n haar ke
    ye ghazal faiz ahmed faiz ne kis mauqa pe likhi thi plz answar

    Reply
  • 5. frenky  |  May 7, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    q8ywBR http://gdjI3b7VaWpU1m0dGpvjRrcu9Fk.com

    Reply
  • 6. Lrzkcvlx  |  September 5, 2011 at 1:41 am

    Through friends young gay webcam 837

    Reply
  • 7. Xdehswku  |  September 7, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    Could you tell me the number for ? pedo pussy
    vwmsxf

    Reply
  • 8. Hldcmurc  |  September 19, 2011 at 11:44 am

    Will I have to work shifts? Cp Hussyfan
    9152

    Reply
  • 9. Drwiuszs  |  September 21, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Could I ask who’s calling? Webring All Nymphet Nude Site 233919

    Reply
  • 10. Vwjllmjk  |  September 23, 2011 at 5:03 am

    I quite like cooking Nude Lolita
    >:)

    Reply
  • 11. Fzeeshsz  |  September 25, 2011 at 3:51 am

    Will I be paid weekly or monthly? Kid Models Sexy
    8D

    Reply
  • 12. Ivhlrmos  |  May 3, 2012 at 4:14 am

    Who’s calling? http://feqygimeodoh.de.tl ajas lingerie modeling If she has been in the buisness for a long time she is wearing real well, fuckin honey of a woman!!!!

    Reply
  • 13. Uuejnmun  |  May 7, 2012 at 2:45 am

    I’d like to apply for this job http://cuqasybone.de.tl karen model preteen holy fuck i wasnt even horny when i started watchin it but a few minuts in the vid, and i was jacking off allready, but the way the video cut at the and was disapointing

    Reply
  • 14. Jwfveemv  |  May 7, 2012 at 7:18 am

    Can you put it on the scales, please? http://usifupurasepi.de.tl hot candid little The blonde one is his wife, so he doesnt use a condom with her, the second girl is just one of the many they fuck together, thats why he used a condom….

    Reply
  • 15. Whhsbbym  |  May 7, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    I’m training to be an engineer http://yyfipoad.de.tl ace models preteen Reminds me of my math teacher, although her tits are bigger, but weirdly my math teacher`s daughter`s tits (whew..) are just as big… i love high school!

    Reply
  • 16. news  |  May 28, 2012 at 8:15 am

    Awesome post . Thank you for, commenting on this blog man! I shall message you soon! I did not know that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Categories


